This was on a crosswalk near Massachusetts in Dupont Circle. We saw another one by the Washington Monument, in yellow. This picture of it is upside down, but it looks like a robot, right?

I recently stopped in Washington, DC, on the way to school a little while ago. Let  me tell you, I’m a big fan of DC. I’ve been there before, but the last time I went was a few years ago, and oh how I missed it! There’s plenty of good food (which is always important to me), free museums and a great zoo, and great cultural diversity. I’m in a bit of a rush right now, but I want to get these pictures up before I put it off any longer. There was great art all over the place, but these were the few that Nathan photographed. All three of these were located around Dupont Circle. If you happen to be in the city, I suggest you stop by Julia’s Empanadas and pick up a Turkey Empanada, a childhood favorite of mine.

The artist who I assume did both of these two had stuff on a lot of the streetlights and signs around Dupont Circle. They were all pretty cool. Look out for them.

